This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.2
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Eelco1
    nl
    9.2
    14 January 2018
    Excellent staff
    The matras was a bit too firm to my opinion
    Viviana
    it
    10
    12 December 2017
    Amazing
    David
    us
    9.6
    3 December 2017
    Very cozy place to stay with wonderful breakfast and staff.
    The lights went out in one of our rooms a couple times- tripped the breaker- but staff were great to respond.
    Wonderful breakfast. Had a bathtub which was great- very rare in Europe. Staff was wonderful!
    H.T.J.
    be
    8.3
    2 October 2017
    We went to the beautifull Neuschwanstein Castle which is a +-30 min drive.
    Point for attention; main dining room is a bit dated.
    Great breakfast, nice and caring staff, clean rooms and sufficient space. Nice details; ie. tip of the day for a nice hike at the breakfast table (made and printed by the staff).
    Katrin
    at
    9.2
    25 September 2017
    The Tv did not work.
    Very friendly staff. The breakfast was fantastic.
    Geoffrey
    gb
    8.3
    19 September 2017
    Friendly well run Hotel
    The hotel is not central and is a fair way out of town. There is no lift in the hotel so for people with disabilities it could be a problem.
    We had a large family room which was very comfortable with a double bed and 2 singles. there was a mini bar, leaflets showing local attractions, although the town is nothing to write home about, lots of road works, diversions etc so proved quite difficult to find the hotel. We ate outside on the terrace which was very nice, the service and food were both excellent. The breakfast was plentiful with a huge choice of cooked meats & cereals.
    Kevin
    gb
    10
    15 September 2017
    It was a very enjoyable experience they looked after us very well. Even had a garage for our motorcycle
    EW ELEKTRIKBAUSTEIN GMBH
    de
    5.8
    14 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    puzznic
    fr
    7.9
    29 August 2017
    Romantic indeed and recommended
    Breakfast buffet was plundered (or very insufficiently well-stocked) long before closing time, and the coffee machine was unavailable because of a routine maintenance at the most inconvenient time ever.
    Friendly welcome, beautiful location, lovely house and excellent cooking
    Benedikt
    ch
    9.6
    17 August 2017
    Gorgeous location- beautiful garden
    Breakfast goes until 10. am. At 09:30a.m. the buffet was already a little neglected.
    The bed was great- no gap in the matrass :-) The garden, where you can have drinks, your meal and breakfast is fantastic!
    rsepulveda
    lu
    8.3
    4 August 2017
    Out of necessity in the summer. Maybe more interesting in the winter.
    As the hotels near Neuschwangau were all full, we got this hotel just accross the border in Austria. It's actually a 30 min drive extra, and if you come from MUnich, the road on Waze goes through tiny mountain roads. Not nice at night. The wifi is a dongle and very unstable (jumps all the time - it was raining, maybe why). Too expensive for what it is, comparing with all other hotels on our trip.
    Cute Austrian / bavarian feel to the hotel. Nice room, nice breakfast.
    Rzra
    pl
    9.6
    2 August 2017
    Nice staff.
    Benedetto
    it
    8.8
    29 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angela
    us
    10
    10 June 2017
    Excellent value in wonderful smaller town, centrally located.
    Excellent breakfast, with food choices to accommodate many different diets (my husband is standard diet, my diet is vegan). Rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable. We found out from the wonderful couple that own and run the hotel, that it is over 500 years old. Felt great to enjoy a piece of history. Excellent value.
    Elena
    bg
    9.6
    27 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tanja
    si
    8.8
    16 May 2017
    clean, spacious double room and very rich and tasty breakfast.
    ch
    10
    15 May 2017
    We would go back to this hotel, so there's nothing negative.
    A good, well-run family hotel. The personal touch was evident and very much appreciated.
    Kalevi
    fi
    7.1
    5 May 2017
    Breakfast was little poor
    The hotel general was ok. Parking, room, personel
    round-the-world
    de
    8.3
    1 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    reviewee1980
    nl
    7.9
    19 April 2017
    Great value for money
    The room temperature was about 120 degrees celsius.
    Great value for money. Very good kitchen, alert and attentive staff, nice clean rooms.
Loading reviews